Believing the slaughter to be a “”Three days before the slaughter, Cruz shot a video guaranteeing, ‘I go by Nik.’” Prosecutor Mike Satz expressed in his initial explanation on the primary day of the preliminary. I’ll be the following shooter at a school in 2018. I plan to utilize an AR-15 and some tracer rounds to take out no less than 20 individuals. It will be a critical event, and you will remember me on the off chance that you see me on the news. I can hardly sit tight for you all to die.”

tvguidetime.com

On Thursday, July 21, observation video that was displayed in court showed the shooter smoothly strolling to a McDonald’s subsequent to getting a beverage at a Subway. He speaked with the brother of one of his casualties at Mcdonald’s. In February 2018, this happened 25 minutes after his horrendous frenzy at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School started.

Cruz shows no indications of strain or tension in the video. The shooter’s structure for a cherry and blue raspberry icee was affirmed by the metro chief Carlos Rugeles. Cruz talked with the casualty’s brother John Wilford, who guaranteed that the suspect mentioned him for a ride home during his declaration on Thursday, July 21. However, they had never recently met. Cruz asked, yet John declined. “He was very resolute about it. I didn’t really think about it at that point.

My sister wasn’t calling me back, and I simply needed to return home “He informed the jury. “Everybody was feeling somewhat restless and uncertain of what was going on. At the point when my sister didn’t get the telephone when I attempted to contact her, I settled on a decision to my mom and requested that she meet my sister at Mcdonald’s.”

Who is John Wilford? John Wilford’s just known association with the Parkland misfortune is that he is Maddy’s brother. Maddy, who was 18 at that point, had been shot multiple times in the arm and chest back at the school by Cruz. As he found a spot at the table with Cruz, Wilford guaranteed he tried to initiate a discussion.

“I told him, “This is ludicrous, it’s so rushed, there are such countless helicopters and squad cars.” What do you guess this may be? Wilford recollected. He wasn’t exceptionally verbose. He was slouched over.”

Before Wilford gave declaration, Cruz’s lawyers fought that his activities following the shooting were immaterial. His relaxed disposition, as indicated by the arraignment, showed how unfeeling he was, and Circuit Judge Elizabeth Scherer agreed.

This might be one of the most heartbreaking trials of all time. But so important pic.twitter.com/nS2tTXVmRy

— dreaming 🏳️‍🌈🇺🇦 (@softlyemerging) July 18, 2022

On February 14, 2018, Cruz, who was 19 at that point, started shooting at his past school, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School in South Florida, killing 14 understudies and three staff individuals. Regarding the occurrence, he conceded responsibility to 17 charges of first-degree murder last October.